AEIC holds a unique and important position in the electric industry today as the only place where senior leaders and operational experts come together to share knowledge, collaborate, and provide guidance to the industry.

AEIC’s members respond to challenges, accelerate change, and achieve excellence in all aspects of generation, transmission, distribution, and storage of electric power for the benefit of all members, the industry at large, and consumers. As the industry’s longest-serving and preeminent association, founded by Thomas Edison, AEIC has been leading the way since 1885.



AEIC Officers

Heather Rivard, ​President
SVP, Transmission & Distribution, Southern California Edison Co.

Jim Heilbron, 2nd Vice President
SVP, Shared Technical Services, Southern Company

Robert Sanchez, ​1st Vice President
President & CEO, Orange & Rockland Utilities

Steve Hauser, ​Chief Executive Officer

Werner Schweiger, Past President
Executive Advisor for Operations, Long Island Power Authority

Board Members

AEIC, the Association of Edison Illuminating Companies, founded in 1885 by Thomas Edison himself, plays an essential role in the electric industry as the operations experts.

A “who’s who” of senior leaders come together through 13 AEIC committees throughout the year to share knowledge, collaborate and provide guidance to the industry.

David Bonenberger
President, Rhode Island Energy

Tom Falcone
CEO, Long Island Power Authority

Michael Finissi
COO, Santee Cooper

Andrea Dennis
VP, T&D Operations, Oklahoma Gas & Electric Co.

Cedric Green
SVP, Generation, Dominion Energy

Joi Harris
President & Chief Operating Officer, DTE Energy

David Perez
COO, Commonwealth Edison Co.

Al Rudeck
Chief Strategy Officer, Chugach Electric

Leonard Singh
Chairman & President, Ameren Illinois

Archie Collins
President & CEO, Tampa Electric Co.

Ed De Varona
VP, Transmission & Substation, Florida Power & Light | NextEra Energy, Inc.

Jim Greer
EVP & COO, Oncor

Michael Lamb
SVP, Xcel Energy

Raynetta Marshall

Jacob Tetlow
EVP, Operations, Arizona Public Service Co.

Ben Felton
EVP and COO, Portland General Electric

Kevin Geraghty
COO & Chief Safety Officer, San Diego Gas and Electric

Damon Morgan
EVP & COO, PowerSouth Energy Coop.

Jim Pratt
General Manager & CEO, Salt River Project

Harry Sideris
EVP, Customer Experience, Duke Energy

Wade Smith
EVP and COO, Puget Sound Energy